Our Leadership Team

Meet our Leadership Team

Peter Gregg photo

Peter Gregg

President and CEO

Peter Gregg is President & CEO of Nova Scotia Power; a role he assumed in October 2020. In his role, Peter is focused on planning for Nova Scotia’s clean energy future while overseeing the delivery of safe, reliable electricity to customers across the province.

Peter is an experienced leader in the Canadian energy sector. Prior to his role at NS Power, Peter most recently served as the President & CEO of the Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO), where he oversaw the operation of Ontario’s bulk electricity system. He was also President and CEO of Enersource from 2014 to 2016, where he was integral in the merger of four of Ontario’s largest local distribution companies to create Alectra Inc., the second largest municipally owned utility in North America. Peter served as COO at Hydro One Networks, overseeing energy transmission and distribution across Ontario.

Throughout his career, Peter has been recognized for his leadership abilities and in 2015 and 2016 received the Ontario Energy Association’s Leader of the Year Award.

Mr. Gregg is a member of the Electricity Subsector Coordinating Council, a physical and cyber security collaboration between the electricity sector and the governments of Canada and the United States. He is also a member of the Canadian Electricity Association Board of Directors.  

Peter received a Master of Business Administration from the Richard Ivey School of Business at University of Western Ontario and holds the Institute of Corporate Directors ICD.D (Certified Director) designation.